Toronto

Centre for Independent Living in Toronto (CILT)

CILT is a consumer-controlled, community-based resource organization. We help people with disabilities to learn Independent Living skills and integrate into the community.

CILT operates on the philosophy of the Independent Living movement which was developed in response to traditional rehabilitation services models. CILT's aim is to develop and implement dignified social services that empower individuals rather than create dependencies. We encourage people with disabilities to take control of their own lives by exercising their right to examine options, make choices, take risks and even make mistakes.

As per CILT's Human Right's Policy, CILT strives to be an organization that is free from discrimination and harassment for all members of the CILT community, as well as the broader community that we serve and of which we are a part. CILT is committed to providing reliable, high quality service and information. Callers contacting CILT will be spoken to with respect, and in turn, we expect the same. CILT employees are permitted to terminate any call that becomes abusive. Abusive calls will be reported to CILT Management.


Centre for Independent Living in Toronto (CILT)

365 Bloor Street East, Suite 902
Toronto, Ontario
M4W 3L4
Tel: (416) 599-2458
Fax: (416) 599-3555
TTY: (416) 599-5077
Toll Free:1-800-354-9950

Covers the regions of Durham, Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough, Victoria, Halton, Peel, East York, North York, York, Scarborough and Toronto.

Photo of Leisa DeBono

Leisa DeBono

Program Manager
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 233
E-mail: leisa.debono@cilt.ca

Photo of Leanne Larmondin

Leanne Larmondin

Provincial Program Coordinator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 240
E-mail: leanne.larmondin@cilt.ca

Photo of Brittany Hudson

Brittany Hudson

Community Facilitator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 241
E-mail: brittany.hudson@cilt.ca

Photo of Sara Stonehouse

Sara Stonehouse

Agreement and Resource Administrator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 232
E-mail: sara.stonehouse@cilt.ca

Photo of Katherine Janicki

Katherine Janicki

Intake Coordinator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 235
E-mail: katherine.janicki@cilt.ca

Photo of Marlene Benedicto

Marlene Benedicto

Intake and Resource Facilitator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 270
E-mail: marlene.benedicto@cilt.ca

Photo of Gold Olatifede

Gold Olatifede

Intake Administrator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 227
E-mail: gold.olatifede@cilt.ca

Photo of Peter Judge

Peter Judge

Financial Assurance Manager (On Leave)
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 230
E-mail: peter.judge@cilt.ca

Photo of Abdullah Duranai

Abdullah Duranai

Acting Financial Assurance Manager
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 273
E-mail: abdullah.duranai@cilt.ca

Photo of Marisa Falzone

Marisa Falzone

Senior Report Coordinator and Advisor
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 231
E-mail: marisa.falzone@cilt.ca

Photo of Danielle Vinciguerra

Danielle Vinciguerra

Review and Audit Administrator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 236
E-mail: danielle.vinciguerra@cilt.ca

Photo of Hadeel Dajani

Hadeel Dajani

Bookkeeping Review Co-ordinator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 222
E-mail: hadeel.dajani@cilt.ca

Photo of Elaine Chu

Elaine Chu

Bookkeeping Report Reviewer
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 292
E-mail: elaine.chu@cilt.ca

Photo of Patrick Tang

Patrick Tang

Bookkeeping Report Reviewer
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 274
E-mail: patrick.tang@cilt.ca

Photo of John Tam

John Tam

Database Administrator
Tel: (416) 599-2458 Ext: 234
E-mail: john.tam@cilt.ca

For more information on the Direct Funding program, contact CILT:

Centre for Independent Living in Toronto (CILT)
365 Bloor Street East Suite 902
Toronto, Ontario
M4W 3L4

Tel: (416) 599-2458
Fax: (416) 599-3555
TTY: (416) 599-5077
Toll Free:1-800-354-9950


"I have found self-managing wonderful! I now know that I can get up when I want, I can decide who I want to help me in and out of my bath, I don't have to worry about having so many people in my home from so many different agencies."
- 26-year-old woman living with children

Program puts more people with disabilities in control

The Direct Funding Program is being expanded to allow more Ontarians with disabilities to live independently in their homes.

You can read more about this in our News Release.

Printer friendly